Friday 28 Apr 2017

Campuses under Olabisi Onabanjo University


Olabisi Onabanjo University

sample imageOlabisi Onabanjo University, Ago-Iwoye, is a state-owned and -operated university in Ago-Iwoye, Ogun State Nigeria. The University was founded July 7, 1982 as Ogun State University and was renamed Olabisi Onabanjo University on May 29, 2001 in honour of a great citizen of the state, Chief (Dr.) Olabisi Onabanjo, whose efforts as the then civilian governor of Ogun State gave birth to the University. The University, since its inception in 1982, has had a total output of 10,291 graduates and 1,697 postgraduates.

Follow us on

FacebookTwitterGoogle BookmarksLinkedinRSS Feed

Principal Officers

Professor Saburi AdejimiAdesanya attended Baptist Grammar School, Ibadan between 1966 and 1970

Professor (Mrs.) Ebunoluwa Olufemi Oduwole was unanimously elected by the University Senate as the new Deputy Vice-Chancellor of the University...

Mrs. Omolara Osunsanya who holds a Bachelor and Masters Degrees in Education from University of Ife (now Obafemi Awolowo University)...

Mrs. Lolade F. Osinulu was appointed as the Acting University Librarian with effect from Wednesday, March 18, 2015. Mrs. Lolade...

Mr. Semiu Makinde was appointed as Acting Bursar with effect from Monday 27, February, 2017 following the expiration of the...

University Journal